52 WEEKS PHOTO CHALLENGE: WEEK 20- COFFEE

This post is linked to the girl that dreams awake: COFFEE- week 20

tim-hortons-coffee
Tim Hortons – October 31, 2016 UPSTATE NEW YORK
coffee
Notice the Canadian coins in the cupholder…. and an empty Tim Horton’s cup inside the empty porcelain cup. ha! This photo reminds me of my past. In the 1980’s living in Western New York, Tim Horton’s coffee was only found in Canada. We used to cross the border, where our U.S. Dollar was worth more, and would enjoy Tim Horton’s coffee at their little donut shops. They are now all over New York State and I do still like the coffee, but it tasted way better in the 1980s when we had it in Canada.

.

.

.

..

.

judging-you

.

.

.

.

 


29 thoughts on “52 WEEKS PHOTO CHALLENGE: WEEK 20- COFFEE

  1. Coffee…I suppose that is something Americans love a lot of in the States as well, just like how Australians in Australia love their coffee. Lovely that the Tim Horton cup took you down on a bit of a memory lane trip. Sweet, sweet coffee πŸ™‚

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Oh sweet sweet coffee we share with the Aussie friends and Canadian ones too….
      Even tho the best coffee I ever had was Turkish coffee and it was when my friend, Nesa, did Arabian Nights in college – and Mabel – I mention it now because you remind me of a younger Nesa…
      Her group was called “AGA”
      Aiming for Global Awareness….

      Liked by 2 people

  2. We don’t have that coffee here and to be honest it’s the first time I’ve heard of it πŸ™‚ love the mug πŸ™‚ thanks for joining in and merry Christmas πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Really? Et tu Y? I am crushed. I am off to curl up somewhere and hide…I didnt expect you to judge 😒 that too silentlyπŸ˜ͺπŸ˜ͺπŸ˜ͺ

    Did I scare you? 😜 😝

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Andy – yeah – almost just shared the coffee cup with coins.
      But as the year winds down- I have about 50 street portraits I want to share and so I snuck in a couple (and those are scarecrow outfits)
      Also – this is my second coffee post this month and had to share about Tim horton’s – and their eateries are also so BUSY- whew – so hopefully I showed some of that busy feel…
      I dunno

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Well thanks for saying that – I have had fun blogging this month – a bit of an experiment with the daily art challenge- but I am thinking about doing it weekly now so I can schedule better….
        Ya know ?

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

