Weekly Photo Challenge: Edge (fountain at swan lake)

The weekly photo challenge is edge this week- here is my entry:

The fountain’s edge at Swan Lake Park in South Carolina:

image

 

 

a few more photos:

 

 

 

I am visiting with my mother in South Carolina (at an old family friend’s place) and it is such a nice way to wrap up summer (and by the way, summer is not over quite yet).

also – spent some time enjoying some 9/11 remembrance posts – πŸ’™β€οΈπŸ’™β€οΈ Thanks to those who shared them.

image

For more takes on “edge” – check out the daily post.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/photo-challenges/edge/

πŸ˜‰ bye

.

.

.

 


37 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Edge (fountain at swan lake)

  1. Looks like the swans were following you around that day. Or maybe they all wanted to come out and play. Have a good time visiting your mum and enjoy your time there. Always good to get away for a bit. It never fails to do you good. Take care and talk soon πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a lovely lake, Y. Very serene and a perfect spot to relax. It’s so sad to see how far apart this country has been ripped in the past eight years. Love the little girl statue! Have a wonderful visit with your mother. What a privilege! I miss that.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi kinda – your comment really made my night – I am getting a couple extra days with her right now and I was grateful befor this comment. – but even more grateful after reading your comment πŸ˜‰
      And there is a little boy statue too – but I will post that in a part 2 for Swan lake (I think) – have a great week -;)

      Liked by 1 person

  3. So nice to see a complete post from you, Yvette, the old styled and original one πŸ™‚

    The fountain one is a very nice candidate for the WPC, and the sculpture of the little girl is beautiful πŸ™‚

    It’s really hard to imagine that, it’s been 15 years since 9/11, I still remember that day vividly…

    I just returned from college and saw the TV news, first I thought someone hacked the whole TV network and transmitting some doctored videos…

    One thing is for sure, the world has become even more unsafe now 😦

    Thank you for sharing and I am really sorry that, I am not able to catch up with your beautiful blog as much as I wish, due to many an unavoidable personal and official commitments …

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for the feedback S- -so nice to “see” you drop by. And never worry about blog visits – drop by when it is good for you and our visits will stay fresh 😊

      And whew – I know – hard to believe it was 15 years since 9-11.
      And I can imagine you thinking the tv was hacked – I was setting up a video game for my son – when the TV showed the first tower – then the second – – and you are right – it is still so vivid!
      I also worked in Daytona Beach at the time (where some of the connected bad guys were hanging out when it happened) and I do Have some stories to share from that day when I went into work. Maybe some day I can write about it….
      Thanks agin and talk to you soon S!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. The wing is awesome. I was surprised to see black swans, but read on wikipedia that, of course, they have been introduced to other countries (they are an Australian bird) though they often do not breed as well elsewhere. Wikipedia also mentioned some mottled grey offspring in Florida, so now I see where that colouring come from.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

