cool song – Give it away (+ comics)

I am not a huge country music fan, but I heard this one on the radio years ago – and it’s a good one! Β (Also, this song goes out to B- πŸ™‚ )

 

Source - Bytes Daily - click photo for more coffee comics
Source – Bytes Daily – click photo for more coffee comics
';b zaSD7654jpg
source: Bytes Daily

Text in note for the “found” rattlesnake:

Found

Large Rattlesnake

Very Bitey.

May have come from bad home.

Please come pick up immediately.

And from second note:

He doesn’t answer to anything.Β 

He’s VERY ANGRY.

 

~~

 

Have a nice weekend –

 

 


31 thoughts on “cool song – Give it away (+ comics)

      1. Eh! πŸ™‚ I’m going to be adding more songs too, Lately I listen to more classic and good old 80’s than I do listening to modern music..!

        Like

  1. Great song! That gif is hilarious… true message too! And I do pity the person who found the bitey, angry rattlesnake… I would never want to be in their place. Have a great weekend Yvette.

    Like

    1. Thanks Kan – I agree – would not want to be in their shoes, and I agree about the massage too – it hints of a human message about anger – and without getting too deep about any of it – it reminds us that anger is caused by something – so let’s deal with it – but also let’s not be the ones to cultivate this in others – like when the notes says – “must have come from an angry home” – hmmmm
      thanks for dropping by today –

      Like

  2. I like that song, too. I do listen to some country music and actually have that song on my mp3 player πŸ™‚ Like the rattlesnake bit – an angry snake is NOT something I wan to be around!

    Like

    1. Hi Jannatwrites –
      well that snake ad speaks to me because I think there is a social message in there – “HURT PEOPLE HURT PEOPLE” and as this snake may have come from a ‘bad home’ – part of the message gleaned can maybe be to remember that we soak up our surroundings and so let’s be mindful to ge out of toxic environments – and to also be mindful of the way ‘we’ treat others – we do not always have to be perfect – but I guess iwas wrapping up the tone of my Monday post = let us do things that edify – when we can – as opposed to always cranking people up to make them bitey. ha!

      ~~
      thanks for the visit πŸ™‚ – and I really think it was great how you wrote a piece to go with Emilio’s cool street photo:
      http://jannatwrites.wordpress.com/2014/06/11/down-the-road-fiction/

      and the snake sounds like he could have come from that highway…

      Like

  3. Both the ad on the side of the vending machine and the rattlesnake note made me smile. I can imagine a young child describing the snake as being very bitey πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. I know, the ad cracked me up!!! and I know some people that are rather bitey in demeanor too – but it helps to understand what maybe made them that way… ah, I dunno – enough of all that deep stuff!

      Like

    1. Thanks – and sorry for the late reply – hope you have a nice weekend- and still thinking about the stamps from one of your recent posts ❀ :{

      Like

    1. so glad to share a bit of LOL w/ Msgr. Redstuff Dan – and bon jour to the Mrs. too – πŸ™‚ and I think my entire year of 2002 had a bit of a “bitey” undertone and we were in transition…..

      Like

      1. πŸ˜€ speaking of art bonnet… I’ve got a couple of project ideas to do up in Idaho. I’m thinking of getting back to my sculpture background with some wire sculptures. We’ll see how it goes… Also, I’m hoping to start a garden ‘gazebo’ on the property. At least plan it out.

        Like

  4. Great post! I don’t listen much to country music; I like some of it. I do like George Strait, though! He was so cute in Pure Country! πŸ˜‰ Your coffee vendor and rattlesnake made me laugh out loud! πŸ˜€

    Like

    1. Thanks Linda – never heard of Pure Country = but I will have to check it out = and I ended listening to more of George Straight over the weekend and he has a few other songs that I really like too…. hope you have a nice weekend -in the sunshine state….

      Like

Leave a Reply

