Monday Walk with Jo – River walk video

For Jo’s Monday Walk this week, I took some photos of this past weekend’s photos from the James River and added them to a video with a 2006 SWITCHFOOT song called “Faust, Midas and Myself.”

old train windows - priorhouse 2014

 

 

james river canal - priorhouse 2014
James River – Richmond, VA – 2014

old stone wall on James River - priorhouse 2014

 

This post is linked to Jo’s Monday Walk – more entries can be seen HERE – and also linked to Dawn’s Lingering Look at Windows – see week #19 HERE.


46 thoughts on “Monday Walk with Jo – River walk video

      1. yeah, maybe one day Peru for me too – (and that fun ride across lake Titicaca, from Bolivia to Peru – over on “http://anotherday2paradise.wordpress.com/tag/weekly-photo-challenge-on-the-move/)

        anyhow, richmond is a nice place to “visit” too – 🙂

        Like

  1. They look great ’cause you didn’t photoshop them to make them look better; it’s a form of deception which most of the photographers are committed to. 😉

    Like

    1. Thanks for leaving a comment – and I did edit three photos from this trip. But only one of them was included – and that was the flower picture early on in the video – I enhanced the color and then put it in again to give a “dream” feel to go with the vocals – but I totally know what you mean wight he deceptive feel of what is done with photos these days – there are some ethical lines begin crossed – hmmmm
      have a nice week. 🙂

      Like

  2. Wow! Clever, or what! The vid is brilliant, Yvette. I love the ‘strip of film’ effect 🙂
    Thanks for supporting with such enthusiasm. I just never know what I might find when I come here. I’m going to add this post to the bottom of next week’s walk (wherever that might be!) because it won’t get seen otherwise and there are loads of walks already on there. Hope that’s ok with you? I’ll tweet it today- chirp, chirp! I’m drinking from my little birdie cup so it may have gone to my head. Coffee only- honest!

    Incidentally- Six word Saturday (6WS) 🙂 Have a good week!

    Like

    1. Well if you were going to call me someone else – Jo is a top pick for me – so anytime my friend – anytime! 🙂 and I am sure her name is in the brain because it is her challenge and her name is in the opening video – and she is just so restless – ha!

      Like

    1. Hi Meghan – and I did it all on my computer – but I did not know that youtube offers editing stuff…. and I have had a few folks ask me if I had any suggestions for making some vids – hmmm I will have to check that out.

      Like

      1. I can see your creative wheels turning Meghan – and maybe using some of the moving shots from the back of the motorcycle! well I made the movie on my Mac – using iWeb! But a few photos I threw into Photoshop to edit a bit (the purple flower one I adjust edit color to give a more dream like feel -and I just wanted to see what I could do with the water droplets). I know there are lots of other video and slideshow making options – but here are two more to consider:

        http://animoto.com

        http://boinx.com/fotomagico/

        Like

      1. and just so you know Sonel, I keep thinking about a few photos from your “voting” post – the street life you captured has had a lingering effect –

        Like

    1. I did not know it was one of your favorite bands K – 🙂 – very cool. and that is one of my favorite songs from them – and what title!! “faust, midas, and myself….” very cool. Have a nice week. 🙂

      Like

  3. Extremely creative contribution to the walks Yvette and I love the way you choreographed the pictures to the music! Thank you for introducing me to this band – loved the music too 🙂
    Jude xx

    Like

    1. Thanks much – and I really appreciate the compliment. 🙂 and glad you like the band – mu boy’s “used” to listen to them and I overheard this song one day – and found they have some other cool ones too. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

